Weekly Update 2.27.21

So… I finished that game Call of the Siren somewhat, friendly designer said I should tinker with it more, but personally I don’t want to spend too much time on a side project. I find that I’ve been spending too much time on rpgs and not enough time on what they’re supposed to be: played with others. Sometimes we need to take a step back and think about what our projects will actually achieve for us, and what they’re intended for. It’s easy to get caught up in the details and forget to zoom out. So I’m learning stuff about myself and trying to grow, being grateful (doesn’t that feel weaponized?), being humble, being diligent about doing what needs done. I’m in a good place to do that, far from traveling every day with no end in sight. (A good side effect is that my calender has finally synced with me, and I know what day it is! That hasn’t happened since… the beginning of Covid?) Been reading “The Devil and Karl Marx,” but that guy was screwed up. Can’t wait to get my “The End of Tsarist Russia” back from the library, they have this weird return policy. I’ve also added a core reading list to my homeschool plans. But, all in all, the weather hasn’t been nicer and the palm trees haven’t sung louder in the wind.