Weekly Update 3/21/21

So, reading about fermenting drinks like beers, wine, tepache, kvass, cider, vinegar, brine, and the like. Also, kefir, kombucha, and yogurt! Very interesting stuff, cooking. I just hope the bacteria/yeasts don’t kill me 😵

Been in a slump regarding my game design, looking for some feedback soon. Looking for that GED prep book. Also, reading about the Bolshevik revolution. I must be on a non-fiction kick. Very interesting conundrum regarding Grigory Rasputin, whereas my Russian lit mother learned he was the devil, this book (2017) says they were plotting to kill him and frame him as a machiavelli figure. Totally possible either way.

And meanwhile, trying to get kids at the park to get along. Kids have so much crap in their lives nowadays, right? I don’t remember there being this much unhappiness.