Somewhat Weekly Update 4/24/21

For my birthday, I got a job. It’s a pretty great first job, not counting a family cafe and a short span making merch for another cafe, but practicing my budgeting skills I would have to work somewhere around 125 hours a month to pay for food, rent, and unforeseens. And that’s the cheap end, without a car or really anything. I don’t understand how people pay for cars, car insurance, gas, their mortgage and utilities or huge rent. Why would you even want that? (Tip to self - You want to have three months of expenses saved for unforeseens.)

Other lesson - gas is expensive. We’ve basically been paying gas money for me to go work. Lesson number three - If you can save half your earnings, you will have a good life no matter what job you have. The trick is not spending it.

Other than that, I’m still making my way through the GED study guide. I feel like I literally don’t make the same connections that they want me to make on the test. I also started working on a Tron RPG called Enter the Grid. Hoping to get a Tempo mechanic working and unique, but make combat deadly and Initiative focused. I think it’s coming along nicely, but I’ve also got the other RPGs on the backburner, Grim and Shamans.

Finally, we also got to play a shakespearean-radio-opera rpg based on improv. Pretty great, but wacky too, and ended up with my main character performing deus-ex goat. I think that sums the playtest up. Ciao! Stay frosty.